Lessons Learned (and some great FNCE pictures!)

Last week, I had the opportunity to travel to the west coast, where I attended the annual Food and Nutrition Conference and Expo (FNCE)  in San Diego, California. I am not a big fan of airplanes, or traveling by myself, but I forced myself on that plane because I knew that the payoff would be worth it! I met many new faces, visited new places, and never thought that I could do it alone. I explored some beautiful areas on the west coast, walked many miles around town, and tasted some delicious local food. Most importantly, I learned a lot about myself and what I am capable of.  I wanted to share with you all some of the life lessons that I have learned along this journey…along with some pictures I took at the FNCE conference!

1. You never know until you try

 

Flower terrace in San Diego

 

 

2. Believe in yourself

Enjoying my huge apple cranberry salad in Little Italy!

3. Explore, and don’t be afraid to take chances!

Feeling on top of the world on Coronado Beach

4. Be yourself

Photo op with the Laughing Cow cheese mascot

5. Everything is all about time and place

I got to meet Jen and Jay from the Bigget Loser

6. People come into your life for a reason

I'm so thankful that I got to spend time with my fellow dietetic interns!

7. Don’t let other people define who you are

Exploring Coronado Island on my beach cruiser!

8. Always keep your zest for life

I met Hungry Girl from Food Network

Leave a Reply

